Tammy-x-Writes

It gets Knitty and Knittier

Hey Lucy,

You’re a busy bee! It took me some time, but here is what I’ve been doing lately:

Finished… my ombre scarf, which I turned into an infinity scarf. I think the rough line where the ends were sewn together give it a special charm. It was handmade and designed on the go, after all!

Ombre infinity scarf by Tammy, as displayed on ...

Ombre infinity scarf by Tammy, as displayed on http://www.etsy.com/shop/thepumpkinpirate

Detail of the ombre infinity scarf by Tammy, as displayed on ...

Detail

Working on… a pair of see through leg warmers. They have tiny holes, so depending on the weather you could even wear them with a maillot underneath. I hope to finish these soon as I only have to sew the sides together. Then I’ll also send you some pictures.

2014-11-08 16.16.16

Planning on… finding a destination for this blue, shadowy yarn. It’s very soft and I love the different shades, but since I only have one ball, the plan can’t be too ambitious. I’m now experimenting with making a cowl of it, because of its softness. Do you have any suggestions?

We’ll talk soon!

Tammy

What do you think? Your comments mean very much to me!

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2014 by in Crazy Crafts, November and tagged , , , , , , , , .
